ANGMA Committee Election 2016-

In accord with our constitution, a call was made by email to all members for nominations for the ANGMA Committee to replace 6 members of the Committee whose two year terms were about to expire.  Five of these members nominated to serve an additional 2 year term (Geoff Hebbard, Amanda Page, Stuart Brierley, Christine Feinle-Bisset and Ian Wallace).  Simon Brookes did not renominate.

Paul Bertrand (basic scientist from RMIT) was the sole nominee by the closing date.

Under these circumstances (where the number of nominees equals the number of open places) the Committee voted not to hold an election and Paul Bertrand will join the 2016 ANGMA Committee.

The new Committee will take over at the end of the Annual General Meeting (to be held at 3pm on Sunday 17th April, at the Function and Convention Centre, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Ground Floor, North Wing,)  following the workshop on “Managing IBS Effectively”.






POEM Clinical Course now open for registration!
ANGMA is proud to present our first Clinical Course on Per-Oral Endoscopic Myotomy on Saturday July 14th 2018 at RACS, Spring Street, Melbourne. For more here.
Online registration will be available shortly

FNM 2018 now open for registration

The 3rd meeting of the Federation of Neurogastroenterology and Motility, will take place from Wednesday August 29 to Saturday September 1, in the RAI Convention Center in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Abstract submission closed on 16/4/18. For details about the conference
click here.
Late breaking posters can be submitted from 30 May – 27 June 2018

ANGMA Committee elections (2018) - results

Thanks to all who took part in the ANGMA Committee elections. Results are now available
click here.